2021 IFSA Coaches

Here is a list of IFSA L100 and L200 Certified Coaches
with active 2021 Coach Memberships

ONLY the coaches on THIS LIST
are eligible to REGISTER to attend events as coaches.

 MANDATE FOR 2020-2021

  • Coaches seeking venue access are required to:
  • Athletes will be required to display or be in possession of a bib, band, badge, sticker, or number signifying that they are a registered participant on the event roster.
  • Individuals or athletes not competing on that date or venue shall not be allowed access.


Below is an alphabetical list of coaches
who are currently L100 or L200 certified
and in posession of an IFSA 2021 Coach Membership

2021 Collegiate Coaches

Roger Carter
Jascha Herlihy
Peter Noon
Courtney Smith
Ouray Walker


2021 L300 Trainers 

Eric Deslauries
Derek Foose
Rob Lapier
Connor Michael
Gavin Phillipson
Bryan Salatino
Trevor Tanhoff
Ryan Van Nuys
Ry Young


2021 L200 Coaches

Andy Weis

2021 L100 Coaches 

 List will be updated upon 2020-2021 membership launch in October 2020.

2020 IFSA North American Qualifiers

  • Backcountry Access
  • Flyin Ryan Hawks
  • Freeride World Tour
  • Blizzard Tecnica
  • CAST
  • Western Colorado University
  • SHRED Optics